Click here to learn more about our financial professionals by visiting FINRA's BrokerCheck.

 
Julie Chadwick

Julie Chadwick

Financial Planner

My Background & What Brought Me Here
I’ve enjoyed being part of the finance world for more than 15 years now and have found it to be very rewarding because I love helping people. Each time I am able to show individuals and families how they are able to obtain financial independence I feel a deep sense of satisfaction.

Why I Chose this Profession
I come from a large family, I have four sisters and three brothers and we all grew up on a farm in rural Nebraska. Money was tight, but my parents always made sure we had what we needed. With eight mouths to feed and the farm crisis in the 1980s, my dad made the difficult decision to leave the family farm business to find something that would bring in more money to support his brood. He went to work as a truck driver, which meant that he was gone all week and only home on the weekends, leaving my mom to hold down the fort. Growing up I never realized how much my parents sacrificed for us or how they made sure that every penny counted. As I began my own family the reality of everything my parents did for us became crystal clear. When I started my career in the financial services industry in 2002, I took the lessons learned from my parents and focused on teaching others how to make every penny count and how to become financially independent.

Something Unique and Different About Me:
I am the proud mother to four children ranging in age from 22 to 10. With quite the spread in ages my husband Jay and I get to experience the joys of helping our two oldest navigate early adulthood, while also working on spelling words, multiplication tables and special science projects with our younger two. It definitely keeps us busy, but we wouldn’t have it any other way!

Outside of Work I’m Most Passionate About….
My family and my faith are my highest priorities. I am extremely involved with my kids and their activities, volunteering at church, and participating in community events. Giving back and doing whatever I can to make a positive impact is really important to me.

When Not in the Office, Look For Me…
On the bleachers cheering my kids on during whatever sport they are involved with; In the summer this means I spend the majority of my time at the baseball field. I love being outdoors, gardening, horseback riding and spending time at the family farm. If I get a free weekend I try to spend it at our cabin boating and fishing with the kids.

How I’m Advancing My Career Knowledge
I will be focusing on obtaining my CFP designation, which will allow me to better serve my clients.

Education:
FINRA Securities Licensed Series 6, 63 and 65
Life and Health Insurance Licensed

Professional Affiliations:
PowHER Networking